Views on improving the integrity of global capital markets
10 June 2021

Register Now: Global Financial Regulatory Symposium

The full agenda of the 2021 Global Regulatory Symposium by CFA Institute has been released.

On Day One (29 June 2021) the keynote speech is by Erkki Liikanen (Chair, IFRS Foundation Trustees). The panel discussion on ESG regulations includes: Rients Abma ( Executive Director Eumedion); Marcelo Barbosa (Chairman, Brazilian Securities and Exchange Commission (CVM); John Berrigan (Director-General, Financial Stability, Financial Services and Capital Markets Union); European Commission; and Janine Guillot ( CEO Sustainability Accounting Standards Board (SASB). It will be moderated by Sandra J. Peters, CPA, CFA, Senior Head of Financial Reporting at CFA Institute. The central question to be addressed: How can the investor’s voice be preserved when setting ESG and Sustainability policies? Time: 12:00–13:30 BST/13:00–14:30 CEST/16:00–17:30 HKT.

On Day Two (30 June 2021) the keynote will be by Paul P. Andrews (Managing Director, Research, Advocacy & Standards, CFA Institute). The panel on Business Conduct Regulations includes: Cathie Armour (Commissioner, Australian Securities and Investment Commission); Laura Van Geest (Chair, Executive Board of the Dutch Authority for the Financial Markets (AFM); Allison Lee (Acting Chair, Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC), and will be moderated by Josina Kamerling (Head, Regulatory Outreach EMEA, CFA Institute). The central question to be addressed: Is the Covid-19 crisis forcing regulators to take a position in favor of investor protection and market integrity? Time: 14:30–16:00 BST/15:30–17:00 CEST/09:30–11:00 EDT.

Register here.

About the Author(s)
Bristol Voss

Bristol Voss is director of content engagement and publishing at CFA Institute.

1 thought on “Register Now: Global Financial Regulatory Symposium”

  1. Beverley kennedy says:

    A louder voice regarding dealer broker s role as gatekeepers and the problematic terms of service they keep inking for retail to consent to is needed
    Along with the question so why aren’t those who ink the industry codes of conduct still not bothering to compare what dealer brokers are setting out (the are deceptively worded liability disclaimers) against what the regulators are inking
    So that the regulators can detect the disconnect and enforce their statutes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close