Practical analysis for investment professionals
12 June 2012

Global Uncertainties: U.S., Europe, China, and Implications for Asia and South Korea (Video)

Richard Duncan, author and chief economist of Blackhorse Asset Management, discusses how the global economy has been fueled by an explosion of credit for 50 years and how that credit-fueled paradigm is now in crisis. U.S. households can bear no more debt, and the European crisis has arisen from external and internal trade imbalances. Also, Asia’s era of export-led growth is over. What will replace it?

Broadcast live from the Korea Investment Conference on Wednesday, 13 June 2012, 09:30–10:30 KST (20:30 EDT / 01:30 BST / 08:30 HKT).

About the Author(s)
Jennifer Curry

Jennifer Curry formerly served as managing editor of the Enterprising Investor. Previously, she was the social media manager at the New York Society of Security Analysts (NYSSA). Prior to her work at NYSSA, Curry worked as the senior project editor for a nonfiction imprint at Barnes & Noble Publishing and as an assistant editor at the H.W. Wilson Company. She is the editor of several volumes in the Reference Shelf series, and her writing has appeared in Smithsonian, IndustryWeek, Barnes & Noble Review, and other publications. Curry holds a BS in journalism and a BA in anthropology from the University of Kansas, and an MA in anthropology from Hunter College, City University of New York.

1 thought on “Global Uncertainties: U.S., Europe, China, and Implications for Asia and South Korea (Video)”

  1. Andy Thomas says:

    That’s really a great and informative post. Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close